​About Us » ​Our Board of Directors

​Our Board of Directors

  • Robert Hobbs

    Chairman of the Board

    Robert Hobbs has over 30 years of experience in the upstream sector of the oil and gas business, holding senior management positions with both exploration and production operators as well as service companies. Until 2016, Mr. Hobbs served as CEO of TGS-NOPEC. Prior to that, he utilized his exploration geoscience background in staff and executive roles at Marathon Oil, Veritas DGC, Union Texas Petroleum, and Exxon. He also has served as Chairman of the International Association of Geophysical Contractors, the geophysical industry’s global trade association. Mr. Hobbs holds a bachelor of science degree in geology from Baylor University and a master of science degree in geoscience from University of Southern California.

  • Stein Vidar Håland

    Board Member

    Stein Vidar Håland was a part of Rasmussengruppen from 1976 until 2021. He retired from his position as CFO for RASSMUSSENGRUPPEN AS in September 2021, a position he had held since 1986.

    Mr. Håland holds a degree from Norges Handelshøyskole (NHH).



  • Lars Erik Larsson

    Board Member

    Lars Erik Larsson is General Legal Counsel at RASMUSSENGRUPPEN AS, a position he has held since 2017. Prior to joining RASMUSSENGRUPPEN AS, he worked as associate/lawyer in Advokatfirmaet Thommessen AS from 2006 to 2014 and as a lawyer in KPMG Law from 2014-2017.

    Mr. Larsson holds a law degree from the University of Oslo.

  • Vijay Kasibhatla

    Board Member

    Mr. Vijay Kasibhatla serves as Director of Mergers and Acquisitions (M&A) at Schlumberger Limited.

    Prior to this role, Mr. Kasibhatla has held a number of other positions within Schlumberger including more recently, as Finance & Commercial Director of Schlumberger Production Management (SPM), as Financial Controller for the Integrated Project management business (IPM) and as an M&A portfolio manager focusing on various acquisitions and divestitures for Schlumberger.

    He served as a Director at Saxon Energy Services Inc. and OneLNG.

    Mr. Kasibhatla holds an M.S. degree in Chemical Engineering from the University of Kentucky and an M.B.A from London Business School.

  • Trygve Lauvdal

    Board Member

    Trygve Lauvdal is Investment Director at RASMUSSENGRUPPEN AS. He has nine years of equity research experience from DNB, specializing in the technology sector from 2001 to 2008 and the industrial- and renewable energy sector from 2008 to 2010. He started his career at ABB in 1997.

    Mr Lauvdal holds a PhD in engineering cybernetics from NTNU.

  • Cathrine Lund Larsen

    Board Member

    Cathrine Lund Larsen is CFO in Statnett, the transmission system operator (TSO) of the Norwegian power system. Prior to this she served ten years in DNB holding senior management positions within strategy, finance and analysis. She has also worked several years in the renewable industry with finance, investments and risk management in Statkraft.

    Mrs Lund Larsen holds a degree in Commerce and Business studies from Norges Handelshøyskole.

  • Kristin Færøvik

    Board Member

    Kristin Færøvik is a highly experienced energy executive, most recently serving as Managing Director of Lundin Energy Norway. She is currently the Chair of the Board at Moreld, as well as a Board Member at Sval Energi and Bunker Holding. Previously, she has held executive positions at Rosenberg WorleyParsons, Marathon Oil and BP Norway.

    Kristin, a graduate of NTNU (Trondheim, Norway) began her career with BP Norway with initial positions in petroleum engineering and commercial advisory roles for Norwegian and international assets, before moving into executive management.